5   88
18   131
17   116
14   106
33   147
4   79
9   75
3   92

Fruiteatox Review

A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by Jenny at Fruiteatox offering to send me some detox tea in exchange for an honest review. Before I was like yeah free tea!, I read a little about the product on their website to make sure this wasn’t some faddy weight loss gimmick. However, I was pleased to find their tea is made of out 100% natural ingredients, to be drank as part of a balanced and healthy diet to help you lose weight, get rid of unwanted toxins, give you more energy, healthier skin and reduce bloating.

As I already try to eat healthy (most of the time) and go to the gym (some of the time), I wasn’t expecting any drastic weight loss changes. Having said that, I was interested to see how this tea would impact on my energy levels, so in true science student style, I set up my lab notebook ready to begin this investigation (decorated with coloured pencils and fruity washi tape, of course).

Fruiteatox sent me two different products to try: Refreshing lemon Daytox tea to give a boost in the morning and soothing orange Sleeptox tea for a relaxed night’s sleep. I had to remember not to get these two mixed up.

The Daytox tea contains ginseng, ginger root, yerba mate, liquorice root, tie kuan yin oolong, lemon grass, fennel seeds and lemon peel. The Sleeptox tea contains chamomile, senna, valerian root, hawthorn leaves, lavender, orange peel and orange oil. All natural stuff.

On first impressions it looked like a good quality tea. It smelled pleasant and fruity and the netted bag looked posh (like an expensive TeaPig).

So I’ve been drinking this tea for over a week now and honestly I have noticed a few changes. My skin looks clearer, my stomach feels flatter and my energy levels are good. I was a little wary that Sleeptox contains senna (a mild laxative) but so far, there have been no unexpected events to report, if ya know what I mean. The sleepy tea makes me feel calm and chilled in the evening and promotes a peaceful nights sleep.

Would I recommend? It tastes nice and it’s natural so yeah. It is designed to be used as part of a healthy balanced lifestyle and not as some quick weight loss fix so don’t go expecting miracles to happen. I have already experienced a few subtle but positive changes so would definitely continue drinking this for a morning energy boost or something in the evening to help me drift of to sleep. If you are interested in trying this tea for yourself click here for more information. 

Have you tried Fruiteatox? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

*This is a sponsored post which means I received a product/payment in exchange for an honest review. All views are my own. 

ARE YOU FOLLOWING ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA?

TWITTER ♥ INSTAGRAM ♥ BLOGLOVIN’ ♥ PINTEREST ♥ ETSY SHOP

Follow:
Share:

38 Comments

  1. March 26, 2018 / 7:46 am

    Fab review Bexa! I’m a big fan of herbal/fruit teas and these Fruiteatox seem like they would make a great hot drink as well as making you feel good too. When you start seeing some positive effects that’s always a good motivator! It’s nice to know you are drinking something natural that’s for sure! xx

    Rebecca | http://www.rebeccasreviews.com

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:17 am

      Thanks so much Rebecca! 💖 Definitely! You can’t go wrong with a tasty and natural fruity tea 😍. Glad you enjoyed the review 😘 xx

  2. March 26, 2018 / 8:26 am

    I haven’t heard of this tea before, but it sounds great!
    I love tea and trying out new brands. I will have to check these out myself!

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:18 am

      Thanks Manon! 💖 It’s worth a try if you like fruity teas! 😍 xx

  3. Shaun
    March 26, 2018 / 11:55 am

    Fruiteatox sounds like a nice and healthy alternative 😄. I like the fact it’s made out of natural ingredients 👍. I love your lab notebook too, very colourful, especially the fruity washi tape ☺️. An excellent post Bexa 😄😍💖😘 xxxx

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:19 am

      Aw thanks so much Shaun! 💖 Glad you liked the post and the lab notebook 😍. It’s nice to try a healthy fruity tea ☺️😍😘💕 xxxx

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:19 am

      Thank you! They were very tasty 💕😘 xx

  4. March 26, 2018 / 4:04 pm

    I was just wondering if this was one of those weird laxative teas then I got to the line about the sena! I’m always skeptical of these things but if you think it’s giving you extra energy, it can’t hurt! I love your little notes page. You’ve made it look so pretty! x

    Sophie
    http://www.glowsteady.co.uk

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:21 am

      Thanks Sophie! 💖 Glad you liked the notebook! Yeah I’m always a bit skeptical with things like this so having some extra energy was good 💕😘 xx

  5. March 26, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    These sounds great! Will have to give them a try 🙂 and love your diary pages! So pretty 😀

    Perrine

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:22 am

      Thanks so much Perrine 💖 Hope you enjoy 😘 xx

  6. March 26, 2018 / 4:16 pm

    Like you I’m always a bit wary of detox style teas but actually like the sound of the ingredients in these and probably a good change up from my usual green tea

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:23 am

      Thanks Gem! Same here! 🙈 I was pleasantly surprised that this one was okay and a nice little energy booster 💕😘 xx

  7. March 26, 2018 / 4:17 pm

    Definitely going to check these out! Love it 🙂

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:23 am

      Thanks Allison! 💕 Hope you enjoy 😘 xx

  8. Kanra Khan
    March 26, 2018 / 4:31 pm

    Kind of irrelevant but: I love your planner! It looks absolutely gorgeous!
    Also, I’m glad you found such a nice tea brand! Of course, I agree that it’s kind of dumb to expect weight related changes instantly from tea, but it’s great that you’ve already felt other positive effects!
    Kanra Khan

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:24 am

      Thanks so much! Glad you liked the planner, it was fun to create 😍. Yeah, it’s nice the tea had a few positive effects 💕☺️ xx

  9. March 26, 2018 / 4:34 pm

    Reallly glad you enjoyed these abd they weren’t dodgy weight loss proucts 🙂
    Love your header image too 💜
    Amy xx

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:25 am

      Thanks so much Amy! 💖 Yeah I’m always cautious about those kinda products too – glad it turned out okay ☺️💕 xx

  10. March 26, 2018 / 4:35 pm

    I’ve always been wary of these but I might give this one a try! The way you described it is very easy to understand and reassuring 🙂 X

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:26 am

      Thanks Chaz! 💖 Yeah I’m exactly the same. I’m glad this one turned out okay. Hope you enjoy 💕☺️ xx

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:28 am

      Thanks Carly! 💖 Yeah fruit tea is a bit of an acquired taste! Glad you like the pictures 😍 xx

  11. March 26, 2018 / 6:04 pm

    If nothing else, your bullet journal spreads are so pretty!! This sounds interesting, although I too would be wary of senna, as we used to prescribe it in the care home I used to work at years ago, and it definitely used to do its job haha! x

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:30 am

      Ha ha, yes that’s exactly what I was worried about! 🙈 It’s not something you should take that often so I’ve been very cautious with it. Thank you for the comment Poppy and glad you liked the bullet journal 💕😘 xx

  12. March 26, 2018 / 6:52 pm

    Just found your blog and I love it! I am yet to find a fruit tea I like but I’m always open to suggestions!

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:32 am

      Aw thanks so much Emma! 💖 Glad you like the blog! Fruity tea isn’t for everyone, I’m not a big fan but thought this one tasted okay 💕☺️ xx

  13. March 26, 2018 / 7:51 pm

    I keep seeing Fruiteatox on my timeline and I’ve been wondering about them so your review is perfect timing and super helpful 🙂 I’m not really a fan of fruit or herbal teas but Alan is so I’m going to suggest he takes a look at their site, but obviously reads your review first! Thank you, Bexa, and gorgeous photos as always, xx

    Lisa | http://www.lisasnotebook.com

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:36 am

      I’m not a big fan of fruity tea either but thought this one was alright. It’s not as strong as some of the others I’ve tried ☺️. Glad you liked the review and hello Alan if you read this 😄. Thank you for your lovely comment as always Lisa! 💕😘 xx

  14. March 27, 2018 / 12:48 pm

    Ouuuu this is cute! I see so many detox teas on the market now,people are really digging that vibe and with such cute packaging I’m more than certain these attract a lot of people. I like the idea of a two step tea to get different effects. LOL at you being worried about the night time tea, I had a friend who tried the senna leaves as a laxative and had to stay home from work the next day lol but boy does it do the trick 😂 😂 Btw your lab book is mega cute, lol everything about you is cute 😀 😍

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:39 am

      Ha ha, I was very cautious about trying senna 🙈 I’ve heard it’s powerful stuff. Oh my, your poor friend, that’s exactly what I was worried about 😂. Aw I’m glad you like the lab book Lena – thank you for your lovely thoughtful comment as always 💕😘 xx

  15. March 27, 2018 / 7:14 pm

    Such a great review. I love how you have recorded it in your notebook. Those washi tapes are awesome, I’ve never seen ones with those designs on before. Those teas definitely sound yummy! I have been suffering with energy levels lately, so might have to check them out. Great post as always lovely! 💓xxx

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 28, 2018 / 8:41 am

      Thanks so much Lauren! 💖 I found those fruity washi tapes on Amazon 😍. They are really fun and colourful. Glad you liked the post and thank you for your lovely comment 💕😘 xx

  16. March 29, 2018 / 7:21 am

    Great review Bexa. I hate tea but I do want to try some fruity teas and if they have some health benefits, even better! This might be a stupid question, but do they taste like regular tea at all?

    Em ~ http://thisisemsworld.com

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 29, 2018 / 6:16 pm

      Thanks Em! 💖 These teas taste like lemon and orange which is quite nice. I’d say it’s very different to regular tea so definitely give them a try 💕😘 xx

  17. March 29, 2018 / 10:50 pm

    I’m very pick about my tea’s, but your post has made me want to try it out!💖
    Thanks for an amazing post Darling!!😘 xoxo
    http://www.beautynbrushes.co.uk

    • Bexa
      Author
      March 30, 2018 / 7:19 am

      Thanks Emily! 💖 Glad you found the review helpful 😘 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: