13   87
13   104
24   132
19   152
22   137
21   128
19   114
89   190

Quiet By Fearne Cotton Book Review

As soon as I saw Fearne Cotton had released a new book, I thought ‘yaaaass this is going straight in my virtual basket’ *happy dance*. I am already a fan of Fearne’s previous books, having enjoyed Happy and Calm last year and found them both to be equally inspiring, uplifting and beautifully designed.

So, I was especially excited about reading the third in the series, Quiet, a whole book on challenging the mental chatter in our minds. You know, that negative voice in our heads which holds us back from living our best lives and achieving our fullest potential. The one that tells us we aren’t good enough, we can’t cope, we will never be successful, blah blah, yeah that one. It needs to be silenced and I was up for the challenge.

Firstly, can be just appreciate how gorgeous this book is, I love love love the colourfulness.

Fearne explains: this book is all about taming the bad inner voice – the one that has the power to overthrow gut instinct and talk us out of new adventures. We are all brimming with inner wisdom, yet we allow negative thoughts to confuse us. We forget how capable and strong we can be. There is confidence there even if it’s hidden; there is courage, beauty, wisdom and belief – we just need some quiet to notice it.

The book is organised into 7 sections covering topics on self-awareness, confidence, self-love, courage, trust, sleep and stillness. It is the kinda book where you can read a few pages for a quick dose of daily inspiration. It would be one of those coffee table books, if I actually had a coffee table.

Throughout the book, we can read insightful interviews with celebrities, authors, neuroscientists and even dream experts. It was interesting to learn that our minds never stop working, even when we are asleep – the average person has around six dreams a night (2,000 a year!). Dreams emerge from our unconscious, acting as mirrors to reflect where our life is currently at, our relationships with others and our deepest feelings.

As well as expert advice, there are thoughtful quotes, ideas to put into practice and activities to complete.

I found the section on identifying negative chat triggers really helpful. For example, if I spend too long on social media I start to compare myself to others and feel quite down. Facebook is the WORST for this, it’s crammed full of people getting engaged, small children, travel photos, happy families, the lot. Whilst it is nice to see (stalk) others happiness, if too much Facebook makes you feel negative, simply log off.

Writing down our thoughts, worries and anxieties can be a good way to put things into perspective.

We often hear the term self-love, but Fearne introduces a new concept of self-kindness. Self-kindness seems more doable than full on LOVE and there are plenty of opportunities throughout the day to put it into practice. If you think you could have done something better today, forgive yourself and know you can try again tomorrow. Don’t talk badly to yourself, just be kind and move on. 

Challenging negative talk with rational thoughts is a good way to shift to a more positive way of thinking. “I can’t do that, that’s way out of my comfort zone” can be replaced with “I know I have been courageous before so I can be again”. It’s takes practice, especially if we are in the habit of thinking negative.

Overall, I found this to be an inspirational and insightful book. Whilst I don’t think my negative self-talk will ever vanish completely, I do think this book has given me some good practical tips and encouraged me to become more aware of my thinking patterns. Fearne offers easy to understand advice coupled with so many relatable and amusing stories, all on beautifully coloured and illustrated pages.

It’s the perfect book for a dose of positivity and understanding our minds a little better. Have you read Quiet? You can pick up a copy here

[amazon_link asins=’1409183149,1409175073,1409183637,1409183130′ template=’ProductCarousel’ store=’hellobexa-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’d47cbb90-439f-4332-aa22-56bc7ca589dd’]

This post contains affiliate links which means I will receive a small commission for each purchase at no extra cost to you.

Are you following me on social media?

TwitterInstagram ♥ Bloglovin’ ♥ Pinterest

Follow:
Share:

128 Comments

  1. January 24, 2019 / 7:14 am

    Awe wow this book sounds amazing! I may have to buy it sometime especially when I doubt myself

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:15 pm

      Thanks so much Anne! It is a great book for when we are having those moments of self-doubt! <3 xx

  2. January 24, 2019 / 10:36 am

    I received Calm for my birthday, although I haven’t read it yet. I am looking forward to it, though. This book looks gorgeous and sounds like exactly what I need. The idea of self-kindness seems much more appealing to me, because self-love is quite a contrast to where I am at now, and always feels out of reach. I really enjoyed reading your review, and will definitely consider picking this up once I’ve finishing reading a few other things on my list.

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:27 pm

      Thanks so much Ruth! I really enjoyed Calm and found it very helpful, hope you enjoy it too 🙂 I know the feeling, self-love can feel like such a big deal but kindness is more gentle and obtainable. I’m glad you enjoyed the review lovely <3 xx

  3. January 24, 2019 / 11:31 am

    I have read a few of Fearne Cotton’s books. I think she is a good role model who presents her information well with the intention of helping others like us to lead happier and more satisfying lives.
    Would you like to follow each other? If the answer is yes, please follow me on my blog & I’ll follow you back.

    http://www.okcheori.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:28 pm

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment Roseline, I do think Fearne is such a positive role model too. I’ll head over to your blog now and check it out, thanks again! <3 xx

  4. January 24, 2019 / 11:31 am

    I have Happy although I haven’t read it the whole way through yet. I keep picking it up in little bursts, like you said a coffee table book. My inner voice can be a real bitch lol! Definitely need to read this next =) xx

    Take care,
    Hayley | educatinghayley.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:35 pm

      I really enjoyed Happy, it is a great book to pick up for a little bit of inspiration! I know what you mean about the inner voice, it definitely needs to be silenced, ha ha. Glad you enjoyed the post Hayley <3 xx

  5. January 24, 2019 / 1:16 pm

    I read your last post about Fearne’s book and they look so asthetically pleasing! I am always interested in finding new self-help books! You have written a lovely review! That book looks so colourful. I am also guilty of comparisons, I do it all the time to be honest and I know it is not healthy. However I cannot help it sometimes! I will definitely put this on my wish list. As it’s my birthday Feb 11th so will have to see if some family would like to buy it for me haha. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The photographs are gorgeous as always! 😘xxxx

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:38 pm

      Ooh, this would make a fab birthday present! You should definitely makes some hints to your family, he he! It is such a great book, I think we are all guilty of comparing ourselves to others at times, especially with blogging! Thank you for the lovely comment Lauren and I’m so glad you enjoyed the review! <3 xxxx

  6. jenna
    January 24, 2019 / 1:59 pm

    That book sounds like something I would enjoy… I might just have to check it out! Thanks for sharing!
    -Jenna ♥
    The Chic Cupcake

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:41 pm

      Thank you so much Jenna, hope you enjoy! <3 xx

  7. January 24, 2019 / 2:30 pm

    Ah, this looks like a wonderful book. As you say, something to dip into whenever we need a little encouragement. One of my clients is a confidence coach and she’s written something very similar, which I refer to frequently, not only when I’m working for her but also for myself. I love books like this, they’re easy to read and full of wise words. I haven’t read any of Fearne’s books before but, like Lauren, I have a birthday coming up (!) so I might ask for one of them then 🙂 Lovely review, Bexa, thank you, and stunning photos as always xx

    Lisa | http://www.lisasnotebook.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:50 pm

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Lisa! I love self-help books too, they are so inspirational, this would make a perfect birthday present! It’s definitely a great one to read when need a little motivation and encouragement 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  8. Faisal
    January 24, 2019 / 2:47 pm

    I think I’m buying it today!

    • January 24, 2019 / 3:51 pm

      That’s awesome Faisal, I hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  9. January 24, 2019 / 5:08 pm

    I’m often a little cautious of celebrity branded self help (for lack of a better phrase) books, but this one seems like it could actually be worth a shot. I’m glad you found it helpful!

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:36 pm

      Thanks so much! It’s a great book and the other two Happy and Calm are worth a read too <3 xx

  10. January 24, 2019 / 5:08 pm

    I’ve heard so much about this book, I’ve wanted it for a while as I think I would really benefit from it! Thank you for a wonderful review!

    Love, Amie ❤
    The Curvaceous Vegan

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:36 pm

      Thank you so much Amie, I’m glad you enjoyed the review <3 xx

  11. January 24, 2019 / 5:14 pm

    I really liked Fearne’s book ‘Happy’ so I’m eager to get my hands on this one! Although I got Happy from the library, so I couldn’t write in it and do any of the exercises which was a shame. So I’d definitely have to buy this one if I wanted to make the most out of it. It looks like such a pretty book too <3

    Jenny
    http://www.jennyinneverland.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:38 pm

      Thanks so much Jenny! It really is such a pretty book, all the colours and illustrations are gorgeous! I’d defo recommend <3 xx

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:39 pm

      Thank you so much! <3 xx

  12. January 24, 2019 / 5:35 pm

    Ah I can’t believe I haven’t seen this before but it sounds right up my street! I’m all about reading about positivity and injecting as much as possible so I’m sure I would love this! xx
    http://www.imjustagirl16.co.uk

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:41 pm

      Thanks so much Chloe! It really is such a positive book, I’d defo recommend it! <3 xx

  13. January 24, 2019 / 5:46 pm

    Those illustrations are gorgeous! I hope the book will make it onto the Dutch market (I can read it in English, but I need to keep my Dutch on a steady level now that I study English)

    x Envy

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:44 pm

      Thanks Envy! I agree, it is such a pretty book! Hopefully it will become available in Dutch too! <3 xx

  14. January 24, 2019 / 5:49 pm

    I have Fearne’s book Happy but I have to admit I’ve not really looked through it too thoroughly, which I definitely need to change. This book though sounds right up my alley! I find it so hard not to compare myself to other people, and as you said social media doesn’t help, so I find myself feeling rubbish about my lack of progress in life. Shutting that little voice up would be amazing, and is something I need to work on! I also love the idea of self-kindness, I don’t know a single person who couldn’t use a little more of that!
    Beth x Adventure & Anxiety

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:48 pm

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Beth! I’d definitely recommend Quiet, it is such a good book for becoming aware of our negative thinking patterns and challenging them. I love the part on self-kindness, I’m trying to get better at that one. I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  15. January 24, 2019 / 5:52 pm

    I read Fearne’s book ‘Happy’ last year and loved it – I found it so helpful and really enjoyed reading it! This book is going on my ‘TBR’ list as I’m super interested in the mind and our inner voice. Thanks for sharing! x

    – Charlotte / myownblogofthoughts.blogspot.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:49 pm

      Thanks so much Charlotte! If you enjoyed Happy, I’d 100% recommend Quiet, it is another great read <3 xx

  16. Michelle Blackadar
    January 24, 2019 / 6:15 pm

    oh wow i NEED this book. I have a lot of negative talk that goes on in my head and to be honest, i’m tired of hearing it and which my mind would just shut up! i think this book could really help teach me how to make that happen. we all deserve to talk to ourselves kindly, because when push comes to shove we are stuck with ourselves forever might as well be nice to ourselves. brilliant review bexa as always xx

    mich / simplymich.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:52 pm

      Thanks so much Mich! That is such a great point, we are stuck with ourselves forever, we should try and be kind to ourselves. I’d defo recommend, it is such a good book for challenging the negative talk in our heads. I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  17. January 24, 2019 / 6:31 pm

    My anxiety is hitting me like a shovel this week and this book was MUCH needed. I love your review and your photos are gorgeous Bexa ♥️ I thought the brain illustration to chart all the negative chat triggers and the prompts throughout the book was a brilliant feature and one I actually found really good to do throughout the book. It certainly helps with self awareness x

    Let’s see if we can sync up more posts in the future hehe xx

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:54 pm

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Gem! I love that we are in sync with our posts, that is awesome! I agree, it really is a good book and has made me more aware of my negative thinking and how much I tend to do it. I’m glad the book helped you this week and hope you feel better soon lovely! <3 xx

  18. January 24, 2019 / 6:42 pm

    Oh this sounds like something I’ll need! It’s my birthday soon, perhaps I could tell the next one who’s asking what I want about this and link it for them haha 🙂

    ✖ Jasmin
    // overdosedoncaffeine.com

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:55 pm

      Thanks so much Jasmin! 🙂 It would make a perfect birthday present, hope you enjoy! <3 xx

  19. January 24, 2019 / 6:56 pm

    This sounds like a great read. I am always here for self love in general but haven’t found a decent book on it yet. Sometimes this inner annoying voice can be a real bother to me so I’ll put this on my to be read list. 🙂

    • January 24, 2019 / 6:57 pm

      Thanks so much Susanne! It’s such a good book, I hope you enjoy! <3 xx

  20. January 24, 2019 / 7:07 pm

    This is one absolutely beautiful book. And a very good review 🙂

    • January 25, 2019 / 10:49 am

      Thank you so much lovely! <3 xx

  21. Dorothy Bags
    January 24, 2019 / 7:13 pm

    Fantastic blog Bexa!

    I love the concept of self-kindness 🥳🥰

    xxxx

    • January 25, 2019 / 10:54 am

      Thank you Dorothy! <3 xxxx

  22. January 24, 2019 / 8:02 pm

    Bexa, this is a lovely review and fab images too. I haven’t read any of Fearne’s books but they look really interesting. I am really into finding out more about how we can help ourselves and I love the idea of self-kindness.

    I too have experienced difficult times in the past with Facebook and found deactivating my account for a few months to be so incredibly freeing. The number of times I would have conversations with my friends and I wouldn’t know something because I hadn’t seen it on Facebook. It was odd, I thought I would feel left out but I discovered that I didn’t care and enjoyed being back to how life used to be! However, I allowed it to creep back in over time…

    Thanks for the review, I shall certainly be checking out Fearne’s books.

    Amy
    http://missamyrach.com

    • January 25, 2019 / 10:58 am

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Amy! I’d definitely recommend Fearne’s books, they are very helpful 🙂 I know the feeling with Facebook, the less I go on it, the better I feel! So, I rarely go on it anymore (except to check for blogging opportunities). Like you say, it’s nice to have life back to how it used to be and find out peoples news face to face rather than through a computer screen. I’m glad you enjoyed the post and thanks again for the sweet comment <3 xx

  23. January 24, 2019 / 8:44 pm

    This sounds like an amazing book! I am definitely going to have to check it out. I feel like the ongoing chatter in my mind is one of my biggest adversaries, and the idea of self-kindness definitely sounds more ‘doable’ on the difficult days than love. It’s an interesting way to look at it.
    Britt | http://alternativelyspeaking.ca

    • January 25, 2019 / 11:12 am

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Britt! Self-kindness is such a good idea, it is something I am working on too. I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  24. January 24, 2019 / 9:20 pm

    This book is so aesthetically pleasing I think I’d be too busy looking at it to actually read it. I’m yet to read one of Fearne’s books but I’ve been meaning to for a while. They always sound fantastic and she touches upon great subject areas. I was a little bit (a lot) obsessed with Fearne Cotton as a teenager and it’s a little strange seeing how much her public image has changed! x

    Sophie
    http://www.glowsteady.co.uk

    • January 25, 2019 / 11:14 am

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment Sophie! The books are really gorgeous and so eye-catching! I really like Fearne too, she comes across very likable in her books 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  25. January 25, 2019 / 9:09 am

    thank you for sharing this review! I have seen this book in shelves a couple times and always wondered what it was about! 🙂

    • January 25, 2019 / 11:15 am

      You are welcome Millie! I’m glad the review was helpful <3 xx

    • January 26, 2019 / 5:07 pm

      Thanks so much Melody! <3 xx

  26. January 25, 2019 / 2:36 pm

    I ADORE the idea of self-kindness, as you’re right it’s far more doable. it’s talking to ourselves with more compassion, patience and empathy. Essentially, we need to channel our inner Hufflepuff! On my blog and IG I often refer to the mind chatter as “mind muggles” (can you tell i’m a harry potter fan?!) and this sounds like i would relate to it so much. I love listening to Fearne’s podcast – Happy Place – and i definitely think this could help me back into reading too.

    Ps: i know i said it on an earlier post, but i’m so happy to have found your blog! You write beautifully and i’ll definitely be staying here for the long haul <3

    Bumble and Be

    • January 26, 2019 / 5:16 pm

      He he, I love the idea of channeling our inner Hufflepuff and “mind muggles” is such a fun way to look at it. I love the Happy Place podcast, it is really interesting. Fearne comes across as so relatable and likable in her book, I’d defo recommend! Aww, thank you again for your kind words Sophie, you are so sweet and I’m glad you are sticking around! I’m heading over to your blog now 🙂 <3 xx

  27. January 25, 2019 / 5:58 pm

    I purchased Happy last year and I’m still yet to get round to reading it! I’m really getting into non-fiction books at the minute, a favourite is Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert, and I’d love to dive into Fearne’s books – I’ll definitely be digging my copy of Happy out! <3 x

    http://www.samanthafrances.co.uk

    • January 26, 2019 / 6:10 pm

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Samantha! Ooh I’ve also read Big Magic, it is such an inspirational book! My favourite kinda books are self-development ones, let me know if you discover any good ones! I hope you enjoy reading Happy 🙂 <3 xx

  28. January 25, 2019 / 10:26 pm

    Fearne’s new book sounds great, I have loved her other two and they made me learn more about self love and feel more inspired so I’m sure this book would do the exact same which is fab! You’re so right, the book looks so pretty and colourful, I love that colourfulness theme Fearne does for all of her books, I do love a good book that has great content but also looks pretty! Fab review, I think this will be on my list to buy!

    Chloe xx
    http://www.chloechats.com

    • January 26, 2019 / 6:31 pm

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment Chloe! I agree, it is always nice when the book looks pretty as well as being inspirational too! I’d defo recommend Quiet if you enjoyed Calm and Happy as well. I’m glad you enjoyed the post <3 xx

  29. January 26, 2019 / 3:31 am

    I haven’t read any of Fearne’s books before but this sounds like an interesting read. I like how colorful the book is! The colors look so calming. I like that there are different sections to help with self-improvement in various ways. Oh wow, I didn’t know how much we dream each night! I can barely remember one – whoops. Glad you enjoy the book overall! Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

    Nancy ♥ exquisitely.me

    • January 26, 2019 / 6:43 pm

      Thank you so much for the sweet comment Nancy! Yay for colourful books, the colours really are calming 🙂 I never knew about the dream stats either, I hardly remember one either lol. I’m glad you enjoyed the post <3 xx

  30. January 27, 2019 / 1:34 am

    This book looks so pretty, and I love the idea of the book. I think we all need a little help in silencing the voice that tells us we’re not good enough! I do think social media is a major contributor to people’s moods and feeds the “not good enough” thoughts, even if we don’t think it does. I discovered this over the Christmas holidays after I deleted the Facebook and messenger apps, as I didn’t have any phone space. Within weeks I felt loads happier and not felt as bad about myself.

    Jess xxx || http://littlepinkduckblog.blogspot.co.uk

    • January 28, 2019 / 11:19 am

      Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment Jess! I do agree, I always feel so much better when I stay off social media (especially Facebook!). Deleting the apps is a good idea. I’m glad you are feeling a lot happier and thanks for stopping by! <3 xx

  31. Lainy
    January 27, 2019 / 9:06 am

    Such a beautiful book, I love the cover! I’m always drawn to pretty books!
    It sounds like a really great read too! An uplifting book like this is sometimes exactly what is needed! Great review!

    Lainy x https://bookishbitsblogblog.wordpress.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 11:29 am

      Thank you so much Lainy! I am the same, a pretty cover always catches my eye! I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  32. January 27, 2019 / 9:09 am

    This book looks great! It’s so pretty and looks like it’s super helpful! I loved reading this review!

    • January 28, 2019 / 11:35 am

      Thank you so much Ellen, I’m glad you enjoyed! <3 xx

  33. January 27, 2019 / 9:13 am

    This book sounds dis really good! I’m not a reader personally but this is really tempting! I overthink everything and sometimes is so hard to keep positive, this could really help! Thank you for sharing x

    • January 28, 2019 / 11:52 am

      Thank you so much Laura! It is such a great book to dip in and out of 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post! <3 xx

  34. January 27, 2019 / 9:27 am

    I’ve never read any of Fearne Cotton’s books but this sounds really good and I’m definitely intrigued! I really want to read this now, thanks for sharing!

    Jess // foundationsandfairytales.wordpress.com
    xx

    • January 28, 2019 / 12:06 pm

      Thank you so much Jess, I am glad you enjoyed the post! <3 xx

    • January 28, 2019 / 12:16 pm

      Thanks so much Chloe! I agree, simple is sometimes better 🙂 I really enjoyed Happy too! <3 xx

  35. January 27, 2019 / 9:44 am

    Oh this book sounds amazing! I really enjoyed reading your review. I’ve never read any of Fearne’s books but I think I’ll pick one of them up next time I see it in a shop or in the library. This sounds like the perfect book for me because I also have a lot of negative self talk which I’m trying to get past but I could do with a little help, haha. Like you, I also love the colourfulness – I know we should never judge a book by its cover but this one is so cute I can’t help it! Thanks for sharing your review and lovely pictures as usual.

    Nicola
    http://nicshealthylife.co.uk

    • January 28, 2019 / 12:29 pm

      Thank you so much for the kind comment Nicola! I would defo recommend, it is such a good book to challenge negative thinking patterns. I love that it is so colourful too, the pages are so eye catching and pretty. I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

    • January 28, 2019 / 12:50 pm

      Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed the review! <3 xx

  36. January 27, 2019 / 9:55 am

    Not read any of Fearne Cotton books yet but they sound wonderful. This book looks brilliant and I love how its illustrated. I will have to get myself a copy.

    Mel 🌙 | Moonlight Mel

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:01 pm

      Thanks so much Mel! I love the beautiful illustrations too, hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  37. January 27, 2019 / 10:21 am

    This book looks and sounds amazing. I think I’m going to have to buy a copy for myself.

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:07 pm

      Thanks Kelly, I hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  38. January 27, 2019 / 10:36 am

    I need to get my hands on this book. I loved Happy and Calm so much that I keep rereading them. Thanks for the rewiev Bex.

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:10 pm

      Thank you so much Marta! I agree, Happy and Calm are great and can be read more than once 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  39. January 27, 2019 / 10:48 am

    This is so timely – I was actually looking at these books earlier this week for work purposes, but I couldn’t find much about the content because, weirdly, people kept getting into fights on the Amazon reviews. It’s great to know these books are practical and useable! I’m so glad you found it helpful!!

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:17 pm

      Thank you so much Claire! Yay, I am so glad you found the post useful! I’d defo recommend, it is a really helpful book 🙂 <3 xx

  40. January 27, 2019 / 11:10 am

    I brought this a couple of weeks ago and can’t wait to read it. I love positivity books and helping selfcare. Fab review and even more excited to read this now

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:32 pm

      Thank you so much Stacey! Yay! It is a fab book, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! <3 xx

  41. January 27, 2019 / 12:29 pm

    I love this kind of books that are colorful but also help mentally or with self-love or anything like that. I never heard of these so I’ll definitely have to put them on my wish list 🙂

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:50 pm

      Thank you so much Meagan! I’d defo recommend, hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  42. January 27, 2019 / 12:35 pm

    That brain pic is like, ‘this is your brain on Gay!’ It’s awesome! XD <3 (As a Queer chick, I'm allowed to say this. Lol.)

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:54 pm

      Ha ha, love it! That made me smile 🙂 <3 xx

  43. Gemma Bray
    January 27, 2019 / 1:37 pm

    What a lovely review! Thank-you for sharing Bexa, I agree with you, the book is soo beautiful. I would love to read myself. I have heard very good things about all of Fearne’s books.

    Gemma | https://anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com/

    • January 28, 2019 / 1:59 pm

      Thank you so much Gemma! I would 100% recommend any of Fearne’s books, they are really insightful and beautifully illustrated too 🙂 <3 xx

  44. January 27, 2019 / 1:39 pm

    I have to say I love the design if this book, the cover art and beautiful colors inside are really gorgeous! I would probably set this out on my coffee table just for that alone haha. The fact that it also sounds so helpful and positive is also great. I feel like this is might be a good book to have around for thos days I doubt myself and will definitely have to look into it.

    • January 28, 2019 / 2:16 pm

      Thank you so much Kristin! He he, I agree is such a gorgeous coffee table book 🙂 It is such a great one to pick up when self-doubt and negativity strikes. I am glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  45. January 27, 2019 / 3:36 pm

    Oh wow, I didn’t know Fearne had ever published a book, let alone three! I’m definitely going to need to add these three to my bookshelf. These books, especially this one, sound like just what I need to help me through my anxiety. I love some of the concepts that you mention, such as self-kindness and identifying negative chat triggers. This book sounds completely inspirational and thought-provoking. This was a wonderful review of such a lovely, important book. Thanks for sharing! 💜

    • January 28, 2019 / 2:24 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind comment Kelly! I’m glad you enjoyed the post! I agree, it is such a thought-provoking read and a great way to identify negative thought patterns! I hope you enjoy lovely! <3 xx

  46. January 27, 2019 / 4:19 pm

    This sounds exactly like the kind of book I love to read. I usually have one fiction book going and one self-help type book. This series of books sounds wonderful and right up my alley. Thank you for this lovely review Bexa! I’m going to check it out!

    Julie
    http://www.treeoflifeyogamontrose.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 2:47 pm

      Thank you so much Julie! I like the idea of reading one self-help and one fiction, I’m trying to read more this year so that sounds like a good plan. I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely! <3 xx

  47. January 27, 2019 / 4:35 pm

    As soon as I heard about this book, I as excited for it. Now reading your review, I’m definitely going to have to grab a copy. It sounds like it offers realistic advice, whereas some books I find the advice is great…for those who don’t struggle with those exact issues it’s trying to help. Thanks for the great recommendation!

    • January 28, 2019 / 2:52 pm

      Thank you so much Lindsey! I agree, the advice is really realistic, straight forward and do-able! I’d defo recommend and I hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  48. January 27, 2019 / 5:17 pm

    I was umming and arring about buying this book, but after reading your review, I think I may have to! xx

    Lucy | http://www.lucymary.co.uk

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:03 pm

      Thanks Lucy! I hope you enjoy the book! <3 xx

  49. January 27, 2019 / 6:27 pm

    Oh this book seems so interesting!!! Also it’s gorgeous haha
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts in the book x

    Anaïs | http://anais-n.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:11 pm

      Thank you so much lovely, I’m glad you enjoyed the post! <3 xx

  50. January 27, 2019 / 7:53 pm

    I really want to read this book! I’ve looked ah Fearne’s previous two but never picked them up, I feel I might have to add them to my list. Such a great review Bexa 😊💕
    LIz | whatlizloves.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:16 pm

      Thank you so much Liz! If you enjoyed Fearne’s other books, I’d defo recommend this one! I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

  51. January 27, 2019 / 8:40 pm

    What a lovely review! This book sounds amazing! I’m a firm believer in taking some quiet time just to hear my self sometimes. We’re so distracted by the trappings of the modern world. I love the cover and the pages of this book too – it would definitely make me want to read it all the more!

    Ashley
    https://lellalee.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:32 pm

      Thank you so much Ashley! That is so true, we are so distracted these days, it is good to have some quiet time. I’m glad you enjoyed the review! <3 xx

  52. January 27, 2019 / 9:30 pm

    I really do love coffee table books (I haven’t got a coffee tablet either), I find like you said they are good to read a few pages everyday for inspiration and you can always re-read them too! I have heard things about Fern Cotton’s books. Reading this review has made me want to buy this book, the illustrations are beautiful. I love how it has got a section on sleep and self-kindness xx

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:39 pm

      Thank you so much lovely! He he, I’m glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t have a coffee table 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the review and hope you like the book if you buy it <3 xx

  53. January 27, 2019 / 9:48 pm

    I really enjoy these kind of books. This one sounds so interesting especially because it teaches you know how to work the mind.
    Have a nice day!

    http://www.fashionradi.com

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:50 pm

      Thank you Radi, I’m glad you enjoyed the post. Have a lovely day! <3 xx

  54. January 27, 2019 / 11:11 pm

    This sounds like a great read! Quieting the mind definitely helps put things in perspective. People sometimes underestimate the power of the “pause” and taking deep breaths. If we don’t take things personally and try to be more understanding of others, we would have better reactions to situations.

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:56 pm

      Thank you so much for the thoughtful comment Donna! I agree, pausing and taking deep breaths is really effective 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post <3 xx

  55. January 27, 2019 / 11:36 pm

    This book might be the next one on my bookshelf. Who doesn’t enjoy a dose of positivity?

    Thanks for sharing the review with us.

    Cheers,
    Stef
    FORKANDVEG.COM

    • January 28, 2019 / 3:58 pm

      Thank you so much Stef! It is such a positive book! I’m glad you enjoyed <3 xx

  56. January 28, 2019 / 2:56 am

    This looks so good! I’m excited to check it out. Thanks for sharing!! x

    • January 28, 2019 / 4:04 pm

      Thank you so much! <3 xx

    • January 28, 2019 / 4:10 pm

      Thank you so much lovely! I am glad you enjoyed the review <3 xx

  57. January 28, 2019 / 11:31 am

    I like the sound of self-kindness for sure. I’ve heard lots of good things about Fearne’s previous books and I think once I’ve got my TBR pile a bit lower and the decluttering mission complete I will invest!

    • January 28, 2019 / 4:18 pm

      Thank you so much Rachael! Self-kindness is such a great idea 🙂 I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely and hope you enjoy the books too! <3 xx

  58. January 31, 2019 / 8:51 am

    This book sounds so lovely and inspiring, definitely what i need right now. Will definitely have to pick up a copy! Such a beautifully written review as well, loved reading xx

    Elin | https://myblurredworld.com

    • February 1, 2019 / 12:17 pm

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment Elin! I am so glad you enjoyed the review and I hope you enjoy the book too 🙂 <3 xx

  59. February 17, 2019 / 5:06 pm

    This looks like a wonderful book Bexa. I’ve seen a few reviews about it now and they’re all very positive. I like the sound of self-kindness; we can all be a little too hard on ourselves at some point. Great review.

    • Bexa
      Author
      February 17, 2019 / 7:35 pm

      Thank you so much Kim! It was a really enjoyable read, I would defo recommend! I’m glad you enjoyed the post lovely <3 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: